General-Chair

Antonia Bertolino, ISTI-CNR, Italy

Program Co-Chairs Gerardo Canfora, University of Sannio, Italy

Sebastian Elbaum, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, USA

Program Committee Jonathan Aldrich, Carnegie Mellon University, USA Giulio Antoniol, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada Sven Apel, University of Passau, Germany Benoit Baudry, INRIA, France Andrew Begel, Microsoft Research, USA Victor Braberman, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina Lionel Briand, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Yuriy Brun, University of Massachusetts, USA Tevfik Bultan, University of California Santa Barbara, USA Cristian Cadar, Imperial College London, United Kingdom James Clause, University of Delaware, USA Myra Cohen, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, USA Andrea De Lucia, University of Salerno, Italy Elisabetta Di Nitto, Politecnico di Milano, Italy Schahram Dustdar, Vienna University of Technology, Austria Jeffrey Foster, University of Maryland College Park, USA Mark Grechanik, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA John Grundy, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia Lars Grunske, University of Stuttgart, Germany John Hatcliff, Kansas State University, USA Felienne Hermans, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands Patrick Heymans, University of Namur, Belgium Reid Holmes, University of Waterloo, Canada Mirvung Kim, University of Texas at Austin, USA Moonzoo Kim, KAIST, South Korea Akash Lal, Microsoft Research, India David Lo, Singapore Management University, Singapore Sam Malek, George Mason University, USA Andrian Marcus, Wayne State University, USA Leonardo Mariani, University of Milano Bicocca, Italy Stephen McCamant, University of Minnesota, USA Oscar Nierstrasz, University of Bern, Switzerland Patrizio Pelliccione, Chalmers University of Technology and University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Suzette Person, NASA, USA Denys Poshyvanyk, The College of William and Mary, USA Steve Reiss, Brown University, USA Romain Robbes, University of Chile, Chile Martin Robillard, McGill University, Canada Caitlin Sadowski, Google, USA Yannis Smaragdakis, University of Athens, Greece Giancarlo Succi, Free University of Bolzano, Italy Paolo Tonella, FBK - Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy André van der Hoek, University of California Irvine, USA Willem Visser, Stellenbosch University, South Africa Westley Weimer, University of Virginia, USA Laurie Williams, North Carolina State University, USA Tao Xie, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Germany

Reviewing Committee

James Andrews, Google Inc., USA Licia Capra, University College of London, United Kingdom W. K. Chan, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Jane Cleland-Huang, De Paul University, USA Jin Dong Son, National University of Singapore, Singapore Brian Fitzgerald, University of Limerick and LERO, Ireland Robert France, Colorado State University, USA Diego Garbervetsky, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina Jeff Gray, University of Alabama, USA Alex Groce, Oregon State University, USA Guilherme Horta Travassos, COPPE and UFRJ, Brazil Maletic Jonathan, Kent State University, USA Rainer Koschke, University of Bremen, Germany Yvan Labiche, Carleton University, Canada Filippo Lanubile, University of Bari, Italy Benjamin Livshits, Microsoft Research, USA Robyn Lutz, Iowa State University, USA Michael Lyu, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Shahar Maoz, Tel Aviv University, Israel Phil McMinn, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom Hong Mei, Peking Univesity, China Mira Mezini, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany Martin Monperrus, University of Lille, France Martin Pinzger, University of Klagenfurt, Austria Andrea Polini, ISTI-CNR, Italy Anita Sarma, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA Carolyn Seaman, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA Saurabh Sinha, IBM Research, India Kathrvn Stolee, Iowa State University, USA Massimo Tivoli, Università degli Studi dell'Aquila, Italy Emina Torlak, University of California, Berkeley, USA Shin Yoo, University College London, United Kingdom Andrea Zisman, The Open University, United Kingdom

Sponsored by



http://2015.icse-conferences.org

f facebook.com/icseflorence

twitter.com/ICSE2015



Call for Technical Research Papers

Submission:	September 5th, 2014
Notification:	December 20th, 2014
	Early phase rejection notice by Nov. 15th, 2014
	(only for non-PC and non-RC members)
Camera ready:	February 13th, 2015

We invite high guality submissions of technical research papers describing original and unpublished results addressing topics across the full spectrum of software engineering research. A list of topics can be found at:

http://2015.icse-conferences.org/technical-research-topics.

Submission instructions

Submissions must conform to the ICSE 2015 format and submission instructions. Papers must not exceed 12 pages, 10 pages for the main text, including figures, tables, appendices, etc, and up to 2 pages for references. As part of the online submission process, we ask authors to self-identify: i) conflicts of interest with members of the PC and the RC committees (according to the COI rules at http://www.sigsoft.org/about/policies/pc-policy.htm); ii) and submissions with one or more of the following categories: Empirical, Methodological, Perspectives, Analytical, and Technological. For instructions about submissions please visit: http://2015.icse-conferences.org/technical-research-submission.

Submission Evaluation Process

Each submission will be reviewed by the Program Co-Chairs to ensure compliance with the required submission format, compliance rules, and scope. Submissions that do not meet these criteria will be rejected. Submissions that meet the criteria of the conference will be reviewed and evaluated on the basis of originality, evaluation, soundness, importance of contribution, quality of presentation, and appropriate comparison to related work.

New to ICSE 2015. To scale to the increasing number of ICSE submissions, to enable broader community participation, and to have access to additional reviewing expertise, ICSE 2015 will tap into the expertise of two committees working in tandem: a Program Committee (PC) and a Reviewing Committee (RC). The reviewing process will consist of two phases. In the first phase, PC and RC members will help to provide two reviews per submission. Submissions with at least one supportive review will advance to the second phase where they will receive a third review by a PC member. This will be followed by an on-line discussion to clarify reviewers' positions, assignment of an additional reviewer if necessary, and a physical meeting with PC members to decide the final list of accepted papers. More details about the reviewing process can be found at

http://2015.icse-conferences.org/technical-research-fag.

Platinum Supporter Golden Supporter In cooperation with

Google

Microsoft Research

